Fallout 2 - Vertibird plans + some other questions

Discuss the game that started it all, and its sequel. Technical questions and issues go into the Fallout Technical Support forum, not here.
Brutulf
SDF!
SDF!

Fallout 2 - Vertibird plans + some other questions

Post by Brutulf »

#1 Apr 03, 04 - 3:52 AM

Hi. I recently started playing Fallout 2 again. I am now in San Francisco, and have delivered the plans for building a Vertibird to the chinese. Just after I delivered the plans, I stumbled upon a Brotherhood of Steel guy who told me that they wanted the same plans. My question is then: Since I already have given from me the plans; Is it possible to obtain a new set of Vertibird plans, or get my plans back from the chinese (by for example stealing them)?

Oh, and why does the Hubologists seem to hate me? (They attack me when I try to talk to them, even though I am a member of their sick cult. Because I was caught stealing from some of them?)

And finally; How do I get past the forcefields in the Hubologists base? I have quite high Science, if thats needed...

Thanks in advance for any and all answers. :)
Stainless
Living Legend
Living Legend

Post by Stainless »

K.

1. Getting another set of vertibird plans. I take it you can no-longer talk to Dan the computer guy next to the shuttle, so your next best bet would be Badger. Go save his GF in the basement of the ship and you *might* have the option of getting him to make a copy of the vertibird plans. I'm not too sure because I've always gotton Dan to do it for me.

2. Caught stealing, then you'll get treated as hostile. Happens with all groups.

3. Forcefields. Use the repair skill on them or plant explosives next to them.
Brutulf
SDF!
SDF!

Post by Brutulf »

The reason I was a bit confused about the Hubologists is that even when I was caught stealing from hubologists inside the base, I was not attacked before next time I spoke to the guards (by then I had already saved over my last savegame :/ )