Duck and Cover Forum Index

  Duck and Cover  •  FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 Support DAC!
 Awaken mod... now in English flavour! View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Mad Max RW
Paparazzi
Paparazzi


Joined: 23 Apr 2002
Posts: 2257
Location: Balls Deep in the Wasteland

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2003 9:21 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

If you're gonna say fuck then go for the gold.

I might check this mod out a little later. Sounds good so far.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo MessengerICQ Number
Forty-six & Two
Wandering Hero
Wandering Hero


Joined: 09 May 2002
Posts: 1109
Location: Out of sight

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2003 9:22 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

MacBeth wrote:
Forty-six & Two wrote:
Theres been a few dialogues with polish text even though I DLed the english version.
just one word... f*ck!

and i though i checked everything icon_sad


The first part of the BRC has polish text, the junkers and the briefing. I havnt ventured by the turrets, so dont know about the rest of the place... im actually playing right now, so couldnt you message here on DAC about wtf those Junkers and wtf the briefing was all about..? =/.

Edit: Ok, I passed by the turrets as well.. seems the whole area has polish text. Macbeth couldnt you explain to me what the holodisks and other things and peeps in the area "says" in a forum message..?
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailICQ Number
MacBeth
Vault Dweller
Vault Dweller


Joined: 03 Jun 2002
Posts: 117
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2003 10:12 pm Reply with quoteBack to top


khem interesting how two files with the same name can exist...

edit - lol i know what was wrong, the english file had a space bar after it's name... patched txt files you can grabb from here:
www.kam.pl/~thecrow/en_locale_patch.zip
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteMSN Messenger
Zbyram
Vault Scion
Vault Scion


Joined: 07 Jun 2002
Posts: 216

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2003 10:30 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Spazmo wrote:
Import it, Zbyram. It must be somehow possible to buy English a games in Poland.

Sometimes there are a couple of copies of English versions available, I don't believe that was the case. I didn't really try to get original FOT, if it was FO3 you bet I would import it, hell I'd sell my soul for it. Anyway, translating games sucks because of such compatibility problems as we have here + what's any Fallout without REAL narrator voice?
View user's profileSend private message
KruddMan
Respected
Respected


Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 74
Location: Melonweed

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 1:10 am Reply with quoteBack to top

can't wait to try this out
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteICQ Number
peasofme
Scarf-wearing n00b
Scarf-wearing n00b


Joined: 07 Jan 2003
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 4:02 am Reply with quoteBack to top

ok, i see people talking in the mod, but i dont see the people. i did a small install of fot, do i have to do a full install?
View user's profileSend private message
peasofme
Scarf-wearing n00b
Scarf-wearing n00b


Joined: 07 Jan 2003
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 4:57 am Reply with quoteBack to top

the full install worked. i talked to the overseer and now i cant get out of the vault! how do i leave? btw, the only quest i can finish is the roach one.
View user's profileSend private message
Max-Violence
Wandering Hero
Wandering Hero


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 1221
Location: In my own personal vault

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 8:35 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Me likey!
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
Bane
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 3:51 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

ehem... I just d'loaded the mod, as well as the patch and the english-maker-thingie, but when I run the setup it quits at 90% when installin' the 03desert.mp3 file. help pweez...

... I'm a n00b on this board, so mock me if you must. =P
Silver
Desert Wanderer
Desert Wanderer


Joined: 20 Nov 2002
Posts: 521
Location: Club Hedonism IV

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 5:00 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Awesome dudes & dudettes! Me l33ch3z.
View user's profileSend private message
MacBeth
Vault Dweller
Vault Dweller


Joined: 03 Jun 2002
Posts: 117
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 5:43 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Bane wrote:
ehem... I just d'loaded the mod, as well as the patch and the english-maker-thingie, but when I run the setup it quits at 90% when installin' the 03desert.mp3 file. help pweez...

try making your own shorcut to the game (bos.exe -path awaken) and runing it without the sound (other important files were usually overwriten by the patches) of course before runing install the rest of the patches
if this doesn't work you will have to download it again i suppose
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteMSN Messenger
Bane
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 5:49 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I'll try that. thanks
KruddMan
Respected
Respected


Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 74
Location: Melonweed

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:43 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

just tried it out having a lot of fun exploring the area and doin' quests :tardD
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteICQ Number
Silver
Desert Wanderer
Desert Wanderer


Joined: 20 Nov 2002
Posts: 521
Location: Club Hedonism IV

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 8:01 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hmm, It's been along time since I played BOS; but didnt if have that menu when you right click on something? Cause I want to use the fuse on the 'atomat' in that Junk Town but I dont get a menu?

Am I fekked or what?]


... Btw in the labaratory downstairs when you talk to the Junkers they speak polish. Also the quick keys in the menu is jiberish?

Nice mod guys! Feels nice playing it...
View user's profileSend private message
Killzig
Hero of the Desert
Hero of the Desert


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 1724
Location: The Wastes

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 8:04 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Silver wrote:
Hmm, It's been along time since I played BOS; but didnt if have that menu when you right click on something? Cause I want to use the fuse on the 'atomat' in that Junk Town but I dont get a menu?

Am I fekked or what?]


Fecked, Fallout Tactics has no right click menu.
Quote:

... Btw in the labaratory downstairs when you talk to the Junkers they speak polish. Also the quick keys in the menu is jiberish?

Nice mod guys! Feels nice playing it...

did you download the localization patch with all the corrected .TXT files?
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number
Silver
Desert Wanderer
Desert Wanderer


Joined: 20 Nov 2002
Posts: 521
Location: Club Hedonism IV

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 9:00 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Thx for the patch, got it fixed.... But how can I insert e.g. this fuse in the 'atomat' without this menu?
View user's profileSend private message
MacBeth
Vault Dweller
Vault Dweller


Joined: 03 Jun 2002
Posts: 117
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2003 9:06 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

if your repair skill is high enough (more than 35%) then you will repair it just getting near the automat
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteMSN Messenger
KruddMan
Respected
Respected


Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 74
Location: Melonweed

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2003 1:05 am Reply with quoteBack to top

hey i'm stuck how do i get down the ladder at the BRC?
I visited it once and i don't know how i got down there but I did but I left as soon as i entered then i went on to do other quests and now i can't figure out how to get down there.
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteICQ Number
Killzig
Hero of the Desert
Hero of the Desert


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 1724
Location: The Wastes

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2003 1:49 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I finally installed the mod and sat down to play it this evening.. WOW. You guys have done a hell of a job on this, I'm really impressed. I see some new art in the vault, little things like the hand cursor, the item images in the inventory screen. You guys really paid attention to the details and it shows. I can't wait to sit down and finish it this weekend so that I can write a full review for DAC. Again, good job guys, only 2 hours into it and I'm really enjoying myself in a fallout world again.
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number
Raymondo
Pussy Lord
Pussy Lord


Joined: 15 Feb 2003
Posts: 623

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2003 2:07 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Is it really that good?, will it also fuck up my FOT dir with lots of messy files and shit, like normal mods do?
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


Jump to:  



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group