Duck and Cover Forum Index


Use these links, buy stuff from Amazon and help us out, nubs.
Amazon.com | Amazon.ca | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.de
  Duck and Cover  •  FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 Support DAC!
 Bunker trouble View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
rastic
SDF!
SDF!


Joined: 08 Sep 2010
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:36 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I did nice small bunker for my campaign, everything work nice... just i cant visit bunker more than two times.

After second visit of bunker player cant, just stay on exit grid and nothing...

i created simple test campaign for discovery of problem and its looks that my bunker cant hanlde more triggers as that with "toogle exit grid on" and "end mission (world map)... so i used "nuke triggers on exit" settings for my bunker and problem with exit grid was gone...

so now i am unsure whats wrong, i need some special settings for bunker triggers ?

had anybody problem with this ?

if anyone post here same problem i am sory for that i was searching but didnt found it.
View user's profileSend private message
Retlaw83
Goatse Messiah
Goatse Messiah


Joined: 17 Jul 2004
Posts: 5328

PostPosted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:54 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

It's been so long since I've modded Tactics, and I had a similar problem. I vaguely remember this having something to do with whether or not the bunker is actually set up in the triggers to be a bunker.

Nuking triggers on exit is a bad idea in the bunker, because then you can't have persistent changes throughout your campaign.
View user's profileSend private message
rastic
SDF!
SDF!


Joined: 08 Sep 2010
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 6:42 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

thats dire problem... i was searching on web something about bunker etc, but its looks like no solution for this.

So i will remove bunker status of map and will try build it as normal mission...

i was just hoping that i will found someone who know whats wrong

anyway thanks for answer its good to know that is not problem in my game or settings... its just happens icon_dance


EDIT 10.9.2010

found it, problem was that i forgot mark "PRESERVE" for exit triggers.
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


Jump to:  



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group