Duck and Cover Forum Index

  Duck and Cover  •  FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 Support DAC!
 Known FoT bugs... View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
OnTheBounce
TANSTAAFL
TANSTAAFL


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 2257
Location: Grafenwoehr, Oberpfalz, Bayern, Deutschland

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2002 9:28 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Viktor wrote:
So you can imagine my surprise to meet one of the Cathedral ghouls in Bunker G, who tells you he's here to deliver the manuals for the nuke!!


Was this ghoul's name "Hazmat", perchance? AFAIK, this was taken out of the core campaign, although his dialogue was kept on the discs, as was his portrait.

Maybe this has something to do w/the fact that you have the UK version?! icon_confused2

OTB
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Viktor
Desert Wanderer
Desert Wanderer


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 530
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2002 9:35 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

OnTheBounce wrote:
Viktor wrote:
So you can imagine my surprise to meet one of the Cathedral ghouls in Bunker G, who tells you he's here to deliver the manuals for the nuke!!


Was this ghoul's name "Hazmat", perchance? AFAIK, this was taken out of the core campaign, although his dialogue was kept on the discs, as was his portrait.

Maybe this has something to do w/the fact that you have the UK version?! icon_confused2

OTB


Indeed, it was! What other US vs. UK version changes are known?? My UK version is fully patched it to V1.27 and I chose the full (largest) install option.
View user's profileSend private message
OnTheBounce
TANSTAAFL
TANSTAAFL


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 2257
Location: Grafenwoehr, Oberpfalz, Bayern, Deutschland

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 2:11 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I went "a pokin'" to get to the bottom of this Hazmat issue and I've managed to get myself really confused as to why it hasn't worked in any game I've ever played.

Hazmat is set on Player Index 10 in Bunker Gamma, which is deactivated and relies on the following trigger to be activated:

- - - - - - - - - - - - -
Condition(s):

If campaign variable 'CVAR_M11_Complete' is 'TRUE'
If campaign variable 'CVAR_M11_GHOULSDIED' is 'FALSE'

Action(s):

Set Inc_Hazmat to Stationary at Anywhere
- - - - - - - - - - - - -

This trigger relies on mission11.mis being completed, less than 8 Ghouls dying in the siege, and Defcon surviving. If those conditions are met, you should encounter Hazmat back at the bunker.

I checked in the first mission to make sure that the CVARs were initialized there. I also checked in mission11.mis to make sure that the CVARs were reinitialized there and that the triggers were set up properly within that mission so that the CVARs were changed according to the result of the siege. Then I checked bunker03.mis to make sure that everything jived there. According to my findings, everything should work. I'm really at a loss as to why I've never seen Hazmat at Bunker Gamma. He really should be waiting there when I return from St. Louis.

Does anyone else have any ideas?

OTB
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Slider
Wanderer
Wanderer


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 414
Location: San Jose , CA

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 2:19 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hazmat shows up about every other time after I complete the Kansas City mission with having less than 8 ghouls killed. Also I heard someone say something about having all the ghouls surviving and then Hazmat would pop up in Bunker Gamma. icon_confused2


Edit: Well, I went back and played the Kansas City mission and two ghouls died but Hazmat didn't show up so it must a faulty trigger.
View user's profileSend private message
Booz3
SDF!
SDF!


Joined: 16 May 2002
Posts: 14
Location: Out there.

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2002 6:33 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

While burst firing on someone and at the same time "swithcing" to single you can almost get double damage on the opponent. You have to be very accurate on timing... and it doesn't seem to work always but it does most of the time.
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Slider
Wanderer
Wanderer


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 414
Location: San Jose , CA

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2002 1:28 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Has anyone noticed that the tank bot won't stay unconscious?
View user's profileSend private message
OnTheBounce
TANSTAAFL
TANSTAAFL


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 2257
Location: Grafenwoehr, Oberpfalz, Bayern, Deutschland

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2002 2:09 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Slider wrote:
Has anyone noticed that the tank bot won't stay unconscious?


Are you talking about something in-game? If so, I can't recall anywhere that a Tank Bot is supposed to be unconscious.

Or are you talking about something to do w/the editors? If so, did you make sure to check/tick "Unconscious" and enter "-1" in the duration field?

OTB
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Slider
Wanderer
Wanderer


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 414
Location: San Jose , CA

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2002 2:52 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Yeah I'm talking about in-game. When you shoot at the tank bot and get the red text saying 'unconscious' but it keeps coming at you.
View user's profileSend private message
Nutter
Respected
Respected


Joined: 17 May 2002
Posts: 83

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2002 8:16 am Reply with quoteBack to top

There seem to be a lot of bugs in multi-level maps - being able to shoot people two floors above, whilst being directly underneath, being attacked by radsorpions even when you're underground and they're upstairs
View user's profileSend private message
Viktor
Desert Wanderer
Desert Wanderer


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 530
Location: London, UK

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2002 4:13 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

OnTheBounce wrote:


Does anyone else have any ideas?

OTB


I wonder if Gareth has a 'known FO:T bug' list he could check for us???
View user's profileSend private message
OnTheBounce
TANSTAAFL
TANSTAAFL


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 2257
Location: Grafenwoehr, Oberpfalz, Bayern, Deutschland

PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2002 6:53 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Here's a link to a topic in the FoT Mapping and Modding Forum dealing with a problem/bug that the Type 5 Ruined City Wall tiles have:

Click me. Click me here.

OTB
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Rydiak
Scarf-wearing n00b
Scarf-wearing n00b


Joined: 03 Jun 2002
Posts: 35
Location: Chicago, Illinois

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 9:46 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Tagging Unarmed while you have One Hander removes the tag after your character is created. Might be affected by a few other things, but the main reason seems to be One Hander.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressMSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


Jump to:  



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group