Duck and Cover Forum Index


Use these links, buy stuff from Amazon and help us out, nubs.
Amazon.com | Amazon.ca | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.de
  Duck and Cover  •  FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 Support DAC!
 Editor question View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Tiko
SDF!
SDF!


Joined: 05 Jun 2002
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2002 10:23 am Reply with quoteBack to top

How do you place vehicles in the editor?
View user's profileSend private message
Slider
Wanderer
Wanderer


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 414
Location: San Jose , CA

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2002 11:26 am Reply with quoteBack to top

You should ask this in the FOT Mapping and Modding forum. smile

http://www.duckandcover.net/forums/viewforum.php?f=14
View user's profileSend private message
SeanDMan
Vault Dweller
Vault Dweller


Joined: 13 May 2002
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2002 1:51 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Entities/Vehicles/
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
OnTheBounce
TANSTAAFL
TANSTAAFL


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 2257
Location: Grafenwoehr, Oberpfalz, Bayern, Deutschland

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2002 10:22 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Slider wrote:
You should ask this in the FOT Mapping and Modding forum. smile


Where it is being moved to. icon_wink

OTB
View user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website
Jimmyjay86
Hero of the Glowing Lands
Hero of the Glowing Lands


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 2102
Location: Wisconsin

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2002 3:57 am Reply with quoteBack to top

If you mean, placing a vehicle in a map, then here is what you do. Open your map and at the top of the screen is a row of black boxes. The first one is "Select", then "Tile" and next is "Entity" - click that one. On the left side of the screen you should now have a list of entity folders. Click the one that says "Vehicles" and pick the vehicle you want to add. Place it on the map where you want to.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
Tiko
SDF!
SDF!


Joined: 05 Jun 2002
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2002 9:35 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I tried that but "Vehicles" doesn't appear there.
View user's profileSend private message
Jimmyjay86
Hero of the Glowing Lands
Hero of the Glowing Lands


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 2102
Location: Wisconsin

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2002 11:04 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Then there should be nothing on the left side right?

Then you are probably going to have to unzip your bos files so they are in the entities directory.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
Max-Violence
Wandering Hero
Wandering Hero


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 1221
Location: In my own personal vault

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2002 1:03 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

The .bos file in question is entities_0.bos

Just be sure to say "No" when prompted to overwrite the files that are already there - those are the "patched" entities, and you really don't want to have to reapply the patch, now do you? :wink:
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
Tiko
SDF!
SDF!


Joined: 05 Jun 2002
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 5:58 am Reply with quoteBack to top

What program do i use to extract .bos files?
View user's profileSend private message
Slider
Wanderer
Wanderer


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 414
Location: San Jose , CA

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2002 6:04 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Use WinZip to extract the files that you need. :wink:
View user's profileSend private message
SeanDMan
Vault Dweller
Vault Dweller


Joined: 13 May 2002
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2002 4:21 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I'd reccomend a more powerful extractor. WinZip has a tendency to freeze and badly lag when dealing with that many files.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Jimmyjay86
Hero of the Glowing Lands
Hero of the Glowing Lands


Joined: 18 Apr 2002
Posts: 2102
Location: Wisconsin

PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2002 5:20 am Reply with quoteBack to top

The word is if you don't select any of the files, that you can extract the biggest archive with no problems.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's website
SeanDMan
Vault Dweller
Vault Dweller


Joined: 13 May 2002
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2002 5:34 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Well all I know is WinZip kept crashing so I switched over to WinRar.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


Jump to:  



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group