Duck and Cover Forum Index


Use these links, buy stuff from Amazon and help us out, nubs.
Amazon.com | Amazon.ca | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.de
  Duck and Cover  •  FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

 Support DAC!
 Unofficial Fallout Tactics patch vs1.3 View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
[HpA]SniperPotato
Desert Wanderer
Desert Wanderer


Joined: 17 Dec 2004
Posts: 520
Location: Everywhere and Nowhere

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:53 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I had the idea while I was taking a piss. I'm going to enable most of the other races for use in multiplayer. However, I need character pictures for them. I also need the fixed Heavy Reaver and a fixed Baby Deathclaw that can climb stairs. Tell me any other fixs to the game that I can add before I start to compile this.

I don't plan on using the other robots, civilians, cockroachs, BOS scribes, elders, and gun turrets because they can't fit thru doors or don't have enough animations to be of use.

I also need help finding out the minimum and maximum SPECIAL stat points that can be put into the rest of the characters.

If you would like to help me, please contact me thru msn or PM.

icon_drunk


[EDIT] Is this even possible to do? If I editted the table\races file wouldn't I be allowed to make the new units?
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressMSN Messenger
requiem_for_a_starfury
Hero of the Wastes
Hero of the Wastes


Joined: 29 Oct 2002
Posts: 1820

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:32 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

[HpA]SniperPotato wrote:
I also need the fixed Heavy Reaver
No such thing, but the fixed reaver male is available at TRS

[HpA]SniperPotato wrote:
and a fixed Baby Deathclaw that can climb stairs.
You mean ladders surely? But I'm not aware anyone has fixed it. Talk to Dak.

[HpA]SniperPotato wrote:
[EDIT] Is this even possible to do? If I editted the table\races file wouldn't I be allowed to make the new units?
Not for multiplayer, not without the source code.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
[HpA]SniperPotato
Desert Wanderer
Desert Wanderer


Joined: 17 Dec 2004
Posts: 520
Location: Everywhere and Nowhere

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:42 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

shitballs. i can see the races i put in the multiplayer create char area, but it wont let me select them.

yeah ladders, not stairs*

and whichever reaver it was that didnt work*
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailVisit poster's websiteAIM AddressMSN Messenger
Dak
Regular
Regular


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:23 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I fixed him months ago. He can be down loaded from TRS.
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


Jump to:  



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group